CHIMAY OPEN TROPHY 2018

PRESENTATION

The 9th edition of the Open Trophy will again be colourful, in the typical Road Racing spirit. The week-end of July 27th, 28th & 29th remains indeed the ideal transition between the classics competitions of the previous week and the modern races generally organized on permanent circuits.

All categories of the Belgian modern speed championship will be present and open to foreign pilots, namely with the BeNeCup, Supersport, Superbike and Sidecars open, a category highly prized by our Anglo-Saxon neighbours. In addition this year, two new categories, the SuperTwin Class and the Thunder Class, are recognised by the FMB. These last two competitions are for motorcycles with maximum two cylinders. Find the rules as well as the terms and conditions of these two new categories on the BELGIAN TWIN TROPHY website.

We will also host the International Road Racing Championship (www.irrc.eu), a championship held on the circuits in Germany, Holland, Czechoslovakia, Finland and Belgium with the Circuit de Chimay.

If you are nostalgic of the 70s, 80s and 90s, you will be delighted as a real ‘post classic’ endurance race is going to take place. The 2 one-hour races are for the bikes from this period and there are 2 separate classifications according to their manufacture date. Welcome to the Suzuki GS Martin and GSXR, Kawasaki Godier-Genoud, BMW, Ducati, Honda Bol d'or or RC30 on which we will certainly have the pleasure to see some popular pilots that took part in the legendary 200 miles of Chimay. 
 


EXHIBITOR

Are you an exhibitor? Go to the ‘EXHIBITORS’ tab to register.
 


PILOTS REGISTRATIONS

If you are a pilot, go to the ‘REGISTRATIONS’ tab to register. 

You have until 20/07 to register.
 


SPECIAL REGULATION

Download the special regulation for the Open Trophy here:


RÈGLEMENT PARTICULIER

Download the settlement FMB for the Open Trophy races here : 

Texte de bienvenue

TIMING 2018

CHIMAY OPEN TROPHY 2018

 

 

PRÉSENTATION

La 9ème édition de l’Open Trophy sera à nouveau haute en couleurs, dans l’esprit Road Racing qui lui est si particulier. Le week-end des 27, 28 & 29 juillet reste en effet la transition idéale entre les compétitions classiques de la semaine précédente et les joutes modernes disputées généralement sur circuits permanents.

Toutes les catégories du championnat de Belgique de vitesse moderne seront présentes et ouvertes aux pilotes étrangers, à savoir avec la BeNeCup, les Supersport, les Superbike et Sidecars open, catégorie  fort prisée par nos voisins anglosaxons. De plus, cette année, deux nouvelles catégories, la Classe SuperTwin et la Classe Thunder,  ont été reconnues par la FMB. Ces deux dernières compétitions sont destinées à des motos de deux cylindres maximum. Retrouvez les règlements et les modalités de ces deux nouvelles catégories sur le site du BELGIAN TWIN TROPHY.

Nous accueillerons également les manches de l’International Road Racing Championship (www.irrc.eu), championnat disputé sur les circuits en Allemagne, Hollande, Tchécoslovaquie, Finlande et Belge avec le Circuit de Chimay

Les nostalgiques des années 70 à 90 seront ravis par une véritable course d’endurance ” post classic”, les 2 manches d’une heure trente chacune sont réservées aux motos de ces époques et sanctionnées par 2 classements séparés en fonction de leur date de fabrication. Bienvenue aux Suzuki GS Martin et GSXR, Kawasaki Godier-Genoud,  BMW, Ducati, Honda Bol d’or ou RC30 aux guidons desquelles nous auront certainement la joie de retrouver quelques pilotes de renom qui ont animé les  mythiques 200 miles de Chimay.
 


EXPOSANT

Vous êtes exposants? Rendez-vous sur l'onglet "EXPOSANTS" pour vous inscrire.

 


INSCRIPTIONS PILOTES


Avis aux nombreux pilotes : rendez-vous sur l'onglet "INSCRIPTIONS" pour vous inscrire. 

Vous avez jusqu'au 20/07 pour rentrer votre inscription.
 

RÈGLEMENT PARTICULIER

Téléchargez le règlement particulier des motos classiques ici :

RÈGLEMENT FMB

Téléchargez le règlement particulier de l'Open Trophy 2018 ici :

TIMING 2018